saturday 3·16·19

when they forget me, you never forget me; i am never out of your mind.
when they are silent, you are never silent; you are the God who speaks.
when they ignore me, you never ignore me; you hear, listen, understand, know, see, and respond to me.
when they are indecipherable, you are the God who makes himself clearly understood, and i know your voice.
when they are immature, you are the God of all heavenly wisdom.
when they surprise me, you are the God who sweetly surprises me every day with your grace.
when they repent and turns away, you are the God who forgives.

when i am torn in two, you are the God of singleness of mind and purity of heart.
when i fantasize, you are the God of concrete reality.
when i am afraid, you are the God whose word i praise.
when i am anxious, you are the God who feeds the birds and clothes the flowers.
when my eyes are bleeding, you are the God-man who weeps.
when i lie awake, you are the God who neither slumbers nor sleeps.

Leave a comment